Can't decide between rockwheel gt16 and inmotion v8...

Dr. J

Hi guys, I'm new to the euc world and am having a really hard time deciding on my first wheel, I've watched every video I can find of both and have been reading every review I can find for 2 weeks, I skateboard etc and am not worried about the learning curve, my biggest concerns are realibity and speed, I know I'm gonna crash and want the unit to be fairly durable, I'm also a major speed freak and know that I will always want something faster lol, that being said I wonder if the v8 which seems to be a super solid unit will satisfy my speed lust, but I'm concerned about the problems I've heard about the gt16 and engine cutouts/dangerous tilt back and quiet warning beeps... Ive read that the gt16 also has waterproofing issues, which I can just bicycle if it's raining if I go with the gt. Any advice or input you guys have would be greatly appreciated, also I was looking at getting the gt from dhgate. Com anyone know if they are reputable it's only 930 with a coupon from them which is tempting me to go with the faster unit... Thx! 

I can't help myself. Why are you limiting yourself to those two wheels? They are both rather long in the tooth, as this is late 2018. These wheels were created 2+ years ago. And anyone who proclaims themselves to be "a major speed freak" should not be looking at the slow V8 :confused1: