Oboy... getting started...

Spacejack

Just ordered my first EUC... an IPS F400. Not exactly the showiest model, but I wanted a bit of a workhorse and didn't want to go through the spend $500 and then $1000 later process... very excited! Most of the people I've talked to about this have responded stupidly, of course... I'm in the U.S. where these devices are virtually unheard of. This is going to be a long shipping wait (it's not that long really, but... anxious)!

I hope you have a great time with it Spacejack.

I was entirely "self taught" myself - or, at least, until very late in the process when I got a few pointers. If you're like me you'll find you fall off a bit during the early stages - I'd use a strap through the handle that you hold in your hand, not to "hold you on" but to allow you to stop the wheel falling over and crashing into things when you fall off. It'll save a few scratches and bangs.

That said, once you "get it" you'll wonder why you ever had difficulty. It will become almost "instinctive".

Have fun!

The IPS F400 that I had had a low speed limit.  The pedals started tilting back at 13 km/h.  I was told that the later models like F111, F132 and whatever other numbers that look exactly the same on the exterior were faster.  It's also possible that newer versions of F400 are faster.  I'm not sure.

I've attempted to cancel the order after hearing about the F400's limitations (we'll see how that goes) and will explore other options. After reading this group I am of course very interested in Gotway. Firewheel is also interesting but it looks like they're booked up for quite a while. My other option was Ninebot One.