First electric unicycle

KevinvdV

Hey guys,

Just new on this forum, and I didn't really saw a thread for this.
I got the opportunity to test a ninebot one already, and felt comfortable on it (I have more than enough experience on a normal unicycle).

I am looking to buy my first electric unicycle to replace my bike, the distance I travel is between 5k and 12km.
It would be nice if I can comfortably reach 20km/h with it, 25 maybe when I'm in a hurry.

The guy that let me test his old ninebot recommended me a ninebot over all branches since he believes they are the safest.
Problem is that I'm a student with a limited budget :D I looked a bit online and found a Ninebot One for €300, but I don't know the exact build year etc yet.

It says max speed is 22 km/h with a travel distance of 20km, which is perfect for me :) 

I would love to hear some recommendations for a wheel, because I might have got a biased view by now :rolleyes:

445357085-ninebot-one.jpg

445357085_1-ninebot-one.jpg

445357085_2-ninebot-one.jpg

22 minutes ago, KevinvdV said:

I would love to hear some recommendations for a wheel, because I might have got a biased view by now 

I would advise you to read around here in the Forum....

Ninebot One e plus is About 3-4years old technique(Ninebot C is even older)......yes they have been the best and safest EUC...at their release date. Now they are Pretty old stuff. Slow, to small battery, to less power....

It might be a good starter Wheel for a EUC or unicycle newbie, but as you are allready able to drive,  i promise you that you will get bored by the 20-22kmh tiltback very fast.

All uptodate wheels from Inmotion, Gotway, Kingsong and the Ninebot Z10 are better….

So whatever Wheel you take...i would choose another brand. If it is a Question of Money i would advise to choose a used one or a GW MCM3, which is a nice starter Wheel and not that expensive.