Experience learning on the Z10 from a newer rider's perspective

GaperMaster

Hi All,

I've been reading this forum and learning lots of valuable information for a few months as I've dove into the EUC world, so I wanted to contribute with my perspective after recently purchasing a Z10. I think I have a bit of a more unique perspective than some of the vets that hopefully some can relate to.

Background: I started riding only a few weeks ago by buying and sharing a used Ninebot S1 with my friend. Learning to mount the EUC was definitely tougher than I was expecting, but I think I was able to pick it up at an average pace (2 sessions of about 45 minutes). However, I once I was able to mount properly, I was able to advance at a relatively quicker pace, within 2 weeks, I could ride in traffic, ride at slow foot traffic speeds in crowds, pendulum, and ride around town backwards. 

Ninebot Z10 Experience: After watching every Ninebot Z10 video out and reading every forum post in preparation for the Z10, I received the wheel last week. As many say, it's a beast and a huge change from the small, light and nimble S1. So my first impression of the Z10, was that it seemed EXTREMELY easy to mount and ride at a basic level (straight). The thing just stays upright on its own and the huge pedals in comparison to the S1 make it seem like cheating. I get the feeling that just learning to mount on the Z would've been possible in minutes compared to learning on an S1. But only if one was willing to drop a $2000 EUC and mess up the beautiful cosmetics haha.