which is the front/rear of airwheel mars rover Q3

justjase

Hi, as you may have guessed from the title of this post I'm a complete newbie when it comes to electric unicycles. I received my airwheel mars rover Q3 this morning having charged it up and ready to have a try it became apparent that there's no logical way of knowing which is the front and which is the rear. I've looked on the web and from photo's of rider's I've come to the conclusion that the charging port should be at the front but this is a guess. Please if anyone knows the answer, let me know.

Regards, Jason

I never had an airwheel, but on most wheels it doesn't matter which way you ride it.  They work either direction.  Since the Q3 has no headlight or tailight, try it both directions and see if the pedals feel better one way than the other.  I ride both my ninebots in the backwards direction (power button to the rear) because the pedals aren't perfectly level and I like to have the pedals slightly higher in front, otherwise it feels like my feet are slipping off.

Most of the google images I looked at show the vertical Airwheel logo to the rear of the wheel.

13 hours ago, steve454 said:

because the pedals aren't perfectly level and I like to have the pedals slightly higher in front, otherwise it feels like my feet are slipping off.

19 hours ago, justjase said:

Please if anyone knows the answer, let me know.

Very few wheels without front and back lights have a clear forward direction, indeed one or two with lights will automatically change from red to white depending which direction the wheel is going. In other words it doesn’t usually matter a damn which way around you ride it.