Design an EUC that can protect its rider from control-board/battery failure?

Truong Do

I hit a cutoff once last year and lost my riding confident for a week, plus I have heard of many serious injuries caused by cutoffs. Everyday I think about cutoff few times while I am still very excited/relaxing riding my wheel. To me a chance of cutoff is higher than a chance of having a car accident. So I am begging the EUC makers out there to invest on researching to reinvent an EUC that would not just stop suddenly when the main control-board/battery fails. There are many of you here, who are very technical, may have some ideas? Like having a secondary/watchdog circuit that can smartly monitor a failure and take over the control and switch the wheel to an aggressive tilt-back instead of just stop suddenly? While paying big bulk for our health insurance, I am willing to pay more for a more reliable wheel. So whatever EUC maker that can do this would win big!

I started riding EUC more than a year ago where only me having it in the group of my friends. Now we have 8 wheels in the group. Someone kept mentioning "I do not want it" is now riding it every day:) Btw, most of us work for Microsoft and I just have a wild idea of making this popular in the big tech companies like Microsoft, Goolge, Facebook where the employees can ride between campus buildings for meetings, lunch or just for being excited:) Then we may get some attention and probably investment or even a new wheel made by one of those tech companies:)

• Upvote 1

@MouseWithoutBorders are you sure that you had

33 minutes ago, MouseWithoutBorders said:

EUC that would not just stop suddenly when the main control-board/battery fails

My first assumption would be that you just overburdened the system (motor) like described in  

That's a system immanent limit that has to be known and respected. Or one has to choose a stronger wheel with higher limits.