Introduction

darkflame808

Hi everyone, just thought I would create my account and make my introduction since I plan to spend lots of time here as I learn and progress in the EUC scene.

The reason I am posting in this sub-forum is because this is pretty much where I will be spending majority of my focused reading.

So a brief introduction......

Aloha everyone, my name is Richard. I'm new to the EUC scene. (Never owned a EUC in my life and am honestly quite scared) but I decided to take the plunge and go full in on this venture. Decided on the Ninebot Z10. I've been lurking in the shadows for quite a few months now slowly doing my homework and trying to get a feel of where I was going to go being that this was my first wheel. I've been blessed to live in Wahiawa, HI where it's summer all year long and the temperatures fluctuate from 60-90 degrees year round. The reason why I decided to jump into this scene is because I love new technology and I work at a place that employs 6,000 people and has 3,000 parking stalls. So basically people come to work two hours early just to get a close stall. While I don't mind 30 minutes each way from my parking stall to work since I come in 45 minutes before start. I hate leaving the parking structure 45 minutes after work because traffic in Hawaii at that hour is horrendous. In the span of 10 minutes, traffic times getting home can jump over an hour. So that early bird in is the early bird out.

I was envious when I saw someone riding a one wheel from the parking lot all the way to work and thought that would be great! Unfortunately with my weight, the motor didn't seem like it would appreciate carrying me far distances. My girlfriend works about 3 miles away and I thought a EUC would be an awesome way for us to commute together, then I could just EUC from her job to mine and back to hers after work and commute home together again.