I'm Building a New Computer.

Esper

Hey there guys,
I'm a rookie in PC building and this is going to be my second build. This time I am going to document the whole process and hopefully teach other that may be interested in it as well.
Any advice you pros may have would be more than welcome.

Here are the (current) list of parts I have and am planning to get.

• Case: NZXT H440 MID TOWER (red) - In Posession
  • MOBO: ASRock Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming K6
  • CPU: Intel Core i5-8600K 
  • GPU: EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
  • RAM: Undecided
  • SSD: Undecided
  • PSU: Undecided
  • Heatsink: Undecided

This is what I've got so far.

If anyone has suggestions for other parts, let me know.

I recommend using pcpartpicker.com to spec out your build. It helps identify configuration problems and find the cheapest supplier of the parts you decide upon. You can search/see other people's builds that match your components and learn from their mistakes. When I built my VR rig at the end of 2016 I was building a very powerful highly compact rig and seeing what others were using helped me work out things like what would fit in the space constraints of the case, what coolers would fit and not foul the RAM heatsinks, which PSU's were too deep and fouled the GPU etc.

This was my build spec https://pcpartpicker.com/list/XY8c3F. I never got around publishing it and doing a write up. Wish I had now.

10 minutes ago, WARPed1701D said:

I recommend using pcpartpicker.com to spec out your build. It helps identify configuration problems and find the cheapest supplier of the parts you decide upon. You can search/see other people's builds that match your components and learn from their mistakes. When I built my VR rig at the end of 2016 I was building a very powerful highly compact rig and seeing what others were using helped me work out things like what would fit in the space constraints of the case, what coolers would fit and not foul the RAM heatsinks, which PSU's were too deep and fouled the GPU etc.