KS-18L Low-speed ?

ntz

Hi all, 

I'm very new to all of this and I;m still trying to control the device (KS18L) with one leg, and long steps, again with one foot on the ground.  I know it's not the easiest thing to begin with but i have it now. 

I'm finding that there is power initially and it self-balances. But with very slow speed moves the power to the wheel dies and i'm left without any self-balancing power.  Then the power kicks in by itself and the wheel wants to fly off.    I end up lifting the wheel off the ground to stop it from hitting something at which point it starts spinning at max speed (and warning me to "decelerate, decelerate!") 

I'm finding i can t control it and it feels very unpredictable and intimidating. 

Should i turn off learner mode? I read somewhere that it actually makes things worse.

N.B., one side of the lifting handle doesn't lock. Any fixes?

and just turn off learner mode. I dont see how anything like that could help. You dont need it

try to connect to the app and turn off the cut off switch. Its probably thinking you're lifting l the wheel by fault. And also remember it turns of  automatically when  you tilt it to the side more than 40 degrees. And  welcome to the forums! :) 

first like  like to you. Good luck! :) 

once you learned it it will be way more fun than you ever imagined

Thanks ShadOz, and for the welcome !

So if i turn the cut off switch off, it's not going to start spinning up as soon as it leaves the ground?

And it's normal for the self-balancing power to the wheel at a virtual standstill to cut out? 

Cheers, I need all the luck i can get! I ride a 1300cc bike and never worried about knee/elbow protection. But that;s all changed with this thing. It feels like that crazed-bot from Robocop..I m waiting for it to tell me i have "20 seconds to comply" 

4 hours ago, ntz said:

So if i turn the cut off switch off, it's not going to start spinning up as soon as it leaves the ground?