DIY Msuper X Battery Pack? (batteryless model option)

taserface

Hey-

EUC noob here... I have been lurking around here for a while, but I think I'm close to pulling the trigger on an EUC.  Due to the power/capacity, I am leaning towards the new MsX.  I noticed there is a battery-less option available for ~800 cheaper.  I don't mind wiring up some packs if I can save a few hundred bucks.  Does anyone have any feedback available for going that route?  Is it just a matter of building the packs and connecting them (IE: battery-less still includes the BMS?, etc)?  (I have built big packs for electric skateboards and bikes before, but not sure if there is anything special w/r/t EUC setups).  Is there any opportunity to increase the capacity w/o modifying the existing enclosure (over the 1600wh/Sanyo GA version)?

Also, I haven't been able to find much info yet on the MsX BMS, but I read that the old version didn't have any output protection at all... is that still the case?  Is their BMS just used for charging?  

Anything else I should know or recognize before I start seriously considering going w/ that option? (IE: could QC be worse, warranty implications, etc, etc).

Let me know if you need any additional info from me.  Thanks!

4 minutes ago, taserface said:

Hey-