Buying First EUC - Just need some advice

Hello guys!

Just joined, I'm just looking for a little bit of help from you guys on what you all think would be a good first EUC for me. I have ridden one a couple of years ago and I FINALLY have the money to buy one. I have 2 that I am looking at on facebook marketplace. 

The first is a Ninebot C+ for 280$

Second is a Airwheel X3 for 250$ (they said that the battery was bad and had to buy a new one?)

I am a complete newby on what is the best for a starter, but I do know that I will want some decent power and speed once I get the hang of it. I don't want to instantly regret not getting a higher powered EUC. Again I am like super green so I just want some thoughts on if these are good prices, what to look for when I go to check it out, or any other help that I can get. Super excited to get my first wheel, just super unsure of which one to get or what. Please let me know what you guys think! Also the Ninebot c+ has only been ridden twice if that helps. 

Any and all advice is appreciated!!

Thanks! Trevor

11 minutes ago, TrevoraNewell said:

Second is a Airwheel X3 for 250$ (they said that the battery was bad and had to buy a new one?)

Welcome to the forum.

To be honest, given just the two options you quote above it is a no brainier. A new Airwheel X3 is around $399 and, at least according to the below post, a replacement Airwheel battery is around $320. Whilst you might shop around and get a cheaper one That still, in my book, makes an X3 with a duff battery worth $80 at the very most!

Perhaps others in the forum might make better suggestions and don’t forget to also take a look at our private sales.

Just now, Keith said:

Welcome to the forum.