New Rider, New King Song!!

mfvtgtgs

Thanks for you story and welcome to the club :cheers:

Regardless of how many muscles you have or don't have, your body will be sore. That's just part of the learning process. Give it time. Within a week or two your body will have adjusted to the various pressure points.

Your intro was a bit confusing. You describe the purchasing experience from Freemotion, but then state that you spent $1300 buying from EWheels. I'm confused :confused1:

• Upvote 1

1 hour ago, mfvtgtgs said:

I also changed the mode to learning mode. 

@mfvtgtgs, welcome to the forum, and great write up. Just one thing I would pick up on. Virtually everyone considers learner mode to be unpleasantly soft, even complete beginners, you might want to try the medium mode (I think it is “cycling”) before you get much further. See the 4th paragraph in the below posts for example: 

Shins hurting is a pretty common problem when you start off (for me as well!) I have never been totally sure whether it is the shins hardening up or the riders learning not to frantically grip the wheel between their legs - you really only need to stand on the peddles not grip the wheel tight. However, whichever reason it is you should find the problem goes after a week or two.

• Like 1

Sorry for the confusion Marty. I purchased the wheel from Freemotion and then the 5amp charger from ewheels. My total cost was $1300 for both.

Based upon the comments it seems like keeping the battery between 20%to 80% with a full charge about every 2m seems to be optimal. I purchased the ewheels 5amp charger so I could do this. I think the charger will come next week from ewheels.

• Like 1

12 minutes ago, mfvtgtgs said:

Sorry for the confusion Marty. I purchased the wheel from Freemotion and then the 5amp charger from ewheels. My total cost was $1300 for both.