KS14c continuous beeps at 13mph... how to update and/or set limits and tiltback.

that0n3guy

Hey all,

I recently got a 14c used (I have a v10f on order too) and it triple beeps at me around 11mph and continuous beeps at me at 13mph.  

Is that normal?   Seem slow...

I download the official kingsong app off their website... but it says my firmware is v0.00... so something is screwy.   Wheellog says I'm in "expert mode" so I assume its unlocked already (I don't really know what that means).

Since I'm a kingsong noob, how do I update this thing and get it so I can set limits and tiltback?               

I saw this: https://www.ewheels.com/step-step-guide-unlocking-king-song-electric-unicycle/ but it won't ever connect to my wheel.   The newest kingsong app will... so will wheel log                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         

On the newest app there is no „unlock code“....

you should register on the app with your personal dates, fill out the „more-me-my account“ form completely...that should unlock the speed locks...

after that you should be able to set you beeps and Tiltback under „speed setting“

10 hours ago, that0n3guy said:

I recently got a 14c used (I have a v10f on order too) and it triple beeps at me around 11mph and continuous beeps at me at 13mph.  Is that normal?   Seem slow...