Kingsong 14s possible bluetooth connection problem

MrT

Hello,

I recently purchased my Kingsong 14s and still learning how to ride it. Yesterday I noticed that i can no longer get any value parameters via wheellog (everything has all zeros plus no value for serial number , battery level etc). I also tried connecting to the kingsong app (both new and old) and also can't connect. For now I'm not too bothered as I am still learning how to ride the wheel. Anyone have any ideas?

1 minute ago, MrT said:

Hello,

I recently purchased my Kingsong 14s and still learning how to ride it. Yesterday I noticed that i can no longer get any value parameters via wheellog (everything has all zeros plus no value for serial number , battery level etc). I also tried connecting to the kingsong app (both new and old) and also can't connect. For now I'm not too bothered as I am still learning how to ride the wheel. Anyone have any ideas?

Are you actually able to connect with WheelLog, but everything is zeros?

Can you connect to the bluetooth music module? I.e., do you see the KingSongMusic as a device that you can connect to?

Have you tried connecting with another device (Android phones, tablets, iPhone, iPad, etc.)? This will help to eliminate an incompatibility related problem with your phone (or whatever device you were trying to connect to).

27 minutes ago, MrT said:

Yes I can connect to Wheellog but everything is zeros.

I need to try what you have suggested. I will report back

That's a Firmware fault, the device has Kind of "forgotten" it's Serial number.

You Need to contact your seller. He should be able to install the Firmware again with a "Special KS engineer" app.