Anyone in Richmond VA or VA Beach?

Barrett Roberts

• 1 year later...
  • 1 year later...
On 1/3/2021 at 10:00 AM, Griffin said:

I am in the Roanoke VA area but sometimes makes trips up to Richmond for work.   I would love to see some sort of group rides develop in Richmond I could come tag along on.

Hey man I’m in Blacksburg VA. What wheel do you ride up in roa?

• 4 weeks later...

Hi Guys,

In Hampton, VA here.   It's an EASY commute to ride anywhere from Va Beach to Williamsburg.    Would be willing to make a trip (slightly over an hour) up to Richmond for a ride.   But i'm a newbie at this - so i'm not yet up to long distances (or might just need a few short walk breaks for feet) lol.

I got my son (19) a V10F for Xmas and my daughter (almost 16) a one-wheel (she is tearing it up).  I've been learning to ride the euc as well.  Now that I can actually balance and stay up on it a bit, i'm thinking about buying one for myself as well.    I'm trying to decide between the V10F (which I like) or the KS 16X for the stronger motor since i'm about 220lbs.

I'm still dealing with feet hurting while riding, but i've read that might go away with time, moving my feet forward more and I wear New Balance cross trainers - which are great for everyday - but might need something more cushiony as well.  I was reading threads on the feet issue when I came across this thread.

Eventually i think it would be fun to make a day trip once a month on the weekend and go to different parks across the state and do group rides.    I prefer off-road (dirt trails) like you find in parks.  My son prefers roads.  Up for anything. 

• Like 2

On 2/6/2021 at 8:52 PM, Sgt York said:

I'm still dealing with feet hurting while riding, but i've read that might go away with time, moving my feet forward more and I wear New Balance cross trainers - which are great for everyday - but might need something more cushiony as well.  I was reading threads on the feet issue when I came across this thread.