This has probably been mentioned before [ I am new to this ] But my gotway mcmsc2 is giving me a lot of pain in the lower leg.

The stupid design of a box section against your leg is a certainty to damage your leg. I have scars all over my legs even though I pad them out quite a bit. I should have chosen one of the other type that have  fairly smooth sides. Has Gotway done anything about this does anyone know. I am 81 and still have a go at most things like jumping out of a plane. This lower leg problem has spoiled my fun although I wont give up. I am still learning and waiting for more leg padding from Ebay.

More to come, I hope. Ken Bland.  UK.   P.S. Am I the only one in the uk doing this?

You're the only 81 year old that I know of who is riding a EUC.  :thumbup:  Maybe try attaching some pieces of comfy material like carpet, carpet underlay, gel mouse pad, etc onto the parts that contact your leg or go the other route and wear shin guards to the side to avoid the leg pain.  Are you gripping onto the wheel pretty too tightly?  How long have you been riding?

Like @Hunka Hunka Burning Love says, how long have you been riding. Because it's quite normal for the legs to get beat up for the first few months of riding. But once you get proficient with the wheel you no longer grip the wheel like a vice and leg pain becomes a thing of the past.

The UK has a vibrant community of riders.