Ninebot One E+ tilting / low battery behaviour

Merowinger2k

Hi everyone,

I am pretty new to this kind of vehicles, the ninebot is my first one and I just love it so far. Learned to ride it in 3 days and making improvements every day (turning still needs some practise).

But what I find somewhat bad is the low battery behaiviour so I just wanted to ask around if this is totally normal.

I had it twice until now and it caused me to jump off the unit twice... at around 40% battery and 10km (6.2 miles) remaining distance, it starts beeping and is tilting back so hard that I feel like I'm about to fall of on my back. 

I totally understand that there needs to be some safety behaviour, but 1) I think 40% is way too early and 2) the tilting is too hard, it would rather cause an injury on an unexperienced rider than a safe stop. Is there any way to modify this? I would love to hear warning beeps at 40% from time to time and tilting / slowing down at 25% or so, this would give me the chance to finish my ride safely before the tilting occurs.

Or are my values unusual? Will they improve with more total mileage / battery cycles?

Thanks in advance 

If this is a brand new unit with new battery, that doesn't sound very normal unless you weigh maybe 300 pounds?  I'm at 167 lbs, and I can get about 20 kms out of my wheel with some hill climbing and mostly flat pathways.  Charger could be faulty (cutting off too soon), or battery could be going bad.  I usually hit about less than 20% battery when the extreme tiltback occurs, and that is usually near the 18-19 km mark.  Just don't panic and ride through it.  Lean back a little, and it vanishes.  Just ride very slowly to avoid it from coming back to limp home.  I don't use the remaining distance meter as it's never accurate.  How many kilometres have you traveled when it starts tilting back?