Wheel Violently Judders/Shudders/Shakes When Switched On

Skarard

Hello! 

I'm new here and am having some trouble. 

I jumped straight in attempting to fix and broken IPS Zero.

It came into my possession not working.
I replaced the fuse and experienced a Judder/Shudder/Shake when switched on. I did some more poking around with the old multimeter and realised there were four mosfets that had failed. I also notice that one of the hall effect sensors was not working.

I replaced the mosfets and hall effect sensor. Now when I switch it on it shakes violently, it can occasionally get the wheel spinning. But it goes super fast! 

I wonder if anyone has a schematic for the board? Everything I have tested appears to be nominal values. I wonder if it could have a reflash of the firmware?

Any suggestions appreciated

He he he! 

Turns out I did fix it! I think the problem was not having the wheel touch the ground. I've never used one before so didn't know how to work them.

I can ride it now too. What great fun! 

Next is the petition to get them legally drivable in public in the UK.

Edit: A huge thank you to everyone that partakes in this forum. It gave me so much information!

If anyone has any problems I can offer some solutions and how to check faults etc. I'm in Bristol, UK if anyone ever wants to pop over to my place for some help they are welcome. Email me skarard@gmail.com :)

18 minutes ago, Skarard said:

Next is the petition to get them legally drivable in public in the UK.

Been there, done that nowhere even close to enough people signed it!

54 minutes ago, Keith said:

Been there, done that nowhere even close to enough people signed it!

Well, let's hope things change.  If the world had to rely on realists and cynics like myself, nothing would ever get better and probably few people would even try anything new.  As the saying goes, all progress relies on the unreasonable man.

On 2017-5-30 at 10:14 PM, kasenutty said:

Did you get a good deal on it?