Hello everybody!

I was recently introduced to the forum by @Marty Backe through his you tube channel (thank you!) and I've been reading posts like crazy :D.

A little bit of background about me. I live in Arlington, VA (about 15 min away from Washington DC) and I'm a college student and a business owner of a pet sitting company (https://www.idogdc.com/). I'm interest in finding a more efficient way to move a lot around the city from house to house for work than a car and to combine/substitute it with the metro (subway) as its not very reliable and moving through the city by car and finding parking can be a nightmare.

1. Do you think this is the most efficient way to travel around the city from client to client without having to require a car and the hassles that come with owning one?? (gas, insurance, parking, tickets...)

2. How long did it take you to learn how to ride it?

I'm a pretty thin but tall guy at around 6'4" and even though I only weight 180 lbs (approx. 80 kg) I'm looking to bulk up and start eating a bit more healthy after I'm done with school and I'm aiming for the 190 - 200 lbs mark, so the more power the better (I'm looking for something around 50 miles). My shoe size is a 11-12 so again the bigger pedals the better.