DUALTRON MAN

I have looked at videos of the dualtrons but the weight of 80 pounds and the cost of greater than $1500 has excluded it from buying it.

Otherwise, I think they are a much safer alternative to boosted boards as the small skateboard wheels invariably get caught in pavement cracks. However, I strongly suspect it'd be very hard indeed to get free of the machine should, for whatever reason, the front wheel get stuck.

9 minutes ago, LanghamP said:

However, I strongly suspect it'd be very hard indeed to get free of the machine should, for whatever reason, the front wheel get stuck.

Not really.

Stock Dualtron Man footpad holes are huge, and nothing binds your feet.

They do sell actual closer strap-install bindings for advanced/trick riders, but I don't know how tight those are as I am still starting out on my DTM.

13 minutes ago, LanghamP said:

Otherwise, I think they are a much safer alternative to boosted boards as the small skateboard wheels invariably get caught in pavement cracks.

I am not convinced. To be able to easily run off without the feet getting caught in an 80 pound device (when choosing the "wrong" direction to jump) seems quite of some safety value to me. Additionally, the low weight of the boards makes them much less likely to brake bones or something.

3 minutes ago, houseofjob said:

Stock Dualtron Man footpad holes are huge, and nothing binds your feet.

Right, but there is also only one direction in which you can move the feet (freely) away from the device, in all other directions a nice stumbling block is in the way.

8 minutes ago, Mono said:

I am not convinced. To be able to easily run off without the feet getting caught in an 80 pound device (when choosing the "wrong" direction to jump) seems quite of some safety value to me. Additionally, the low weight of the boards makes them much less likely to brake bones or something.

Tell that to this guy:

5 minutes ago, Mono said: