NineBot One E+ Not Charging- PLEASE HELP!!

DubLow7

Hey Guys,

I am new to the Ninebot One Family and recently purchased a Ninebot One E+ (second hand). When I purchased the unit, it had about 9 miles on it and was roughly 55% charged (per the app) and the LEDs on the unit lite up green about half way on both sides of the Ninebot. I rode the Ninebot for about 2 hours and the charge dropped as expected. But when I went to charge the unit, the LED on the brick of the charger remained GREEN...even after leaving it on the charger for about 4 hours. I read on multiple forums that you should properly align the charger to the charging port and then plug the charger into the wall (which I did), however, the light still remained green. The next step I took in troubleshooting it was to check the cables that attached to the battery; to see if they were properly connected (which mine were).

At this point, I was running out of ideas on what the issue could be- So, I tried reaching out to the person who sold me the Ninebot but got no response.  Next, reached out to Segway via email and they suggested replacing the battery, which was going to cost me roughly over $250 with no guarantee of it resolving the issue. Since this was, what I thought my last resort, I ordered a new replacement battery. After swapping the old battery with the new; the app showed the battery percentage at 100%. I rode the Ninebot for about 2 hours and the charge dropped to about 64% and then when I went to charge the unit, I was stuck with the same problem where the LED on the brick stayed green and did not turn red to indicate that it was charging.