new Inmotion V5F - correct angle for the pedals?

Spark

hi guys,

just got my very first unicycle, its a V5F :)

I'm still learning, however I wonder if the angle of the pedals is correct at all.

Shouldnt it look like an upside down T when looking from the front?

my V5F look more like a V the pedals won't level when pushed down, they stay in V Form.

Do I have to adjust this?  Shouldn't the pedals form a straight line rather than being V angled?

I also installed the app where you can adjust how sensitive it reacts to leaning forward or backward

but there's no option to make the pedals go down a bit further.  Normal humans don't have X legs? ;)

Also is there any pedal replacment available for the V5F? im 189cm and have size 12 shoes.

pedals feel waaaaay too short for me.

regards Spark.

My VF5 also has that weird v-shaped look. I found it uncomfortable to have knees inward so I don't. I point my toes out quite a bit.

I took the cover that comes with the wheel, cut out the foam that the wheel came boxed in, then placed those foam blocks between the upper part of the wheel and the cover. This worked very well until my legs got stronger and I got more coordinated.

As for the size--I wear a size nine and I find the pedals absurdly small.  This used to really bother me but then after a while it seems so long as I have good contact with just the heel of my foot that I do not need other parts of my foot firmly on the pedal.

So I think the miniscule foot pedal is the right call.

Yes, mine also has the V-shape. It's probably for stability, so you won't risk gliding off the pedals to the side.

As @LanghamP says, pointing your feet outward will make it more comfortable. Also, I suggest wearing running shoes while riding. The size of the pedals will bother you less because of the upward curve of the sole.

1 hour ago, thefork said:

Yes, mine also has the V-shape. It's probably for stability, so you won't risk gliding off the pedals to the side