BEST EUC for riding in the rain.

MagicCow

Hey guys.. I'm actually new to this whole EUC family, I am looking to buy an EU, but I really just need it for a daily commuter, but the more and more I researched it, the more I thought about getting more power, but the hike and lack of knowledge is causing me not to pull the trigger just yet. .. I learned and fell in love with EUs in general with the Ninebot E+, but I love the over all power and usage per charge you can get out of the ACM 16(but the price is kind of high for what I need it for, if the Ninebot can do the same job). Now my main issue, that I haven't really seen or been able to get research on my own. Is, riding in the raining!!!. How is the NineBot with that compared to the ACM 16 or other EUC devices?!?!

I would be using this mostly to commute to work, which is less than a mile away... I've seen the Ninebot C+ could be a viable option as well, but how is the Ninebot in wet weather or any EUC for that reason?? Now, I wont be riding in or through puddles, and since I live less that a mile away from my job. I would like something that could manage the elements, since in Arizona(USA) we get rain and heat waves in the(115 F. or 46 C.) range in the summer,  I really could use the help, thanks!

Hi,

From what I've heard, the inmotion V8 is a real IP55, and my friends who ride it everyday to work even with bad weather and snow, don't seem to have any issues. The V8 has more range (40-45km) and more speed (30kph) than the E+, it is well designed and really pretty, I'm not so sure about the resistance of the ACM, I've ridden it a little under rain but I don't trust it to be IP55.

I think it would suit your needs pretty well, it's one of the top "16" wheels out there at the moment.

4 minutes ago, Pingouin said:

Hi,