Hello, I'm new to this bog, just wanted to put something out there. I've been ridding for about 3 months and love it. I've got over 200 miles on my Segway mini pro. The last time I went out, I started hearing a popping noise in one of my wheels. Sounds like a bearing is going out or something like that. Just wanted to know if anyone else has experienced this? If so what was your fix? Thanks.

• davidbruce45 changed the title to Popping noise coming from wheel
2 minutes ago, davidbruce45 said:

Thanks for the advice. I checked and it's OK. There is very little tolerance between the valve stem and fender.

Yes, sometimes they tap up inside.  You might remove valve caps just to verify it's not those where you cannot see them.  If not, I believe I heard of ONE case of a bearing going bad, but I would not suspect that.  There's another fix where you put a piece of rubber or something between the fender and main body to prevent noise, but I don't think that's a popping noise.

Also check tires for a small rock stuck in tread.  Just thinking out loud, and ruling out things.

On ‎21‎.‎02‎.‎2017 at 9:05 PM, davidbruce45 said:

Hello, I'm new to this bog, just wanted to put something out there. I've been ridding for about 3 months and love it. I've got over 200 miles on my Segway mini pro. The last time I went out, I started hearing a popping noise in one off my wheels. Sounds like a bearing is going out or something like that. Just wanted to know if anyone else has experienced this? If so what was your fix? Thanks.

There are couple of things to check, like tyre pressure, decorative blades (red and grey thingies on the wheelcap), I've seen some loose ends of doublesided tape/strip (from fender mouts) catching on valve stem on one of my Mini Pros.

2 hours ago, Wojciech Plocharski said:

i have the same problem.did anyone try to fix it?