Firewheel PCBs, connectors, battery &wiring (OLDER GEN)

esaj

Since I have the Firewheel in pieces now, I thought I'd take some pictures and try to map the wiring, in case anyone might need it in the future.

NOTE: This is the older PCB (with Sport & Comfortable-mode, but apparently with the old step down transformer which could burn), I DON'T KNOW IF THE WIRING IS THE SAME IN NEWER ONES. Also, I CANNOT GUARANTEE THIS IS RIGHT. Although I hope so, otherwise I might have a dead Firewheel soon... :rolleyes:  The pictures aren't that good, lots of wires in the way, bad lighting (had to use flash) and I'm just a lousy photographer, even more with a smart phone...

First off, battery wires and the switches & speaker at the top / front of the case:

BatteryAndSwitches.thumb.jpg.d83cefe58b8

Pretty self-explanatory, except for what I've marked as "REGEN BRAKING?". It's actually marked as "Input #2 (BMS)" behind the mainboard. No idea what data/voltage/whatever the mainboard gets from it, but it will start complaining something like "low battery or some other problem in battery" or something along those lines, if it's not connected. Newer mainboards do not apparently require this wire.

Also note that the POWER-SWITCH has 4 wires, 2 on each side of the switch (they all go the row connector in main PCB), the other two are to power the led inside the button, the other two are the actual switch.

Only two wires are connected to CHARGE PORT, although the connector from the charger itself has 3 pins.

Main PCB: I actually have two of these, I took the pictures from the extra board (I think it's the chinese-speaking version Vee73 sent to me along with the wheel). It has same wiring as the one on the actual wheel I have.

gxj0Wf6.png

Starting from top left, there are two "mystery" wires (marked as "?") going off from the top left -side, in both boards. These aren't connected to anything, I don't know what they are. They are marked as Comm RX and Comm TX behind the PCB.