Health benefits of electric unicycle?

Cheburashka

I honestly believe that EUC riding improves core strength. 

After a good ride, I am normally short of breath, and "feeling" my muscles. This indicates some level of exercise, but I can't say exactly how much. 

I'm curious too now... Can someone tell us how we can work this out? 

there is a thing that if your feet are flat you get a bit of pain, i know i had..

and if you are an anxious rider, like when you first start riding, you get a bit of a back pain, mainly core, cause you get stiff when you are anxious, after a while it resides cause you just don't care, you hop on an ride and that's it!

Before I started riding EUC i regularly had pains in my lowerback. They are totally gone since.

One time, after one of my first longer rides (50 km) I had wind blowing from the left while going over many patches of loose gravel. That evening I had aching muscles in my upper legs. It was quite an excercise.

18 hours ago, Pagsy said:

try to ride with  a heavy backpack ... I did that, and I ask other friend to do so.

It makes you work out your core equivalent to making the plank :)

I was using it last winter for daily commute and i my backpack had a 16,6" laptop that weight like 4kg's.. plus charger another kilo and my stuff another kilo, about 6kg total.. it was really hard at first, but i got used to it 

@Jonathan Tolhurst such awesome riding! If you were hooked up to EMG to record all of you muscle groups along with conducting a pulmonary study it would show you are getting an excellent workout! @Cheburashka as for the rest of us just cruising around, not so much?

There are somme advantages in core strenght and balance i believe, but if you are looking for a real workout or health improvement there are better sports to achieve your goal.

Ofcourse in comparision to commuting with a car, EUC will be better for your health as long as you do no faceplant etc.

On 8/31/2016 at 11:34 PM, Cheburashka said: