Gotway 14 (MCMs2) - my first wheel! Another newbie's journal

johnc415

I know there are many people who have posted their first days learning so I'm hoping this will entertain/inform anyone who takes the time to read!

Quick facts about me:

1. This is my first time ever on an EU

2. I consider myself an active person; I love to play basketball and love snowboarding! I enjoy hiking, road-biking, and other active stuff

3. Slim build, I weight approx 155 lbs (70kg)

4. Motivation for the EU was for commuting to work in NYC (see how I came to choose GW14 here) and it seemed like a lot of fun

Finally, I want to give shout-outs to Admin esaj, Gotway/Kingsong reseller Kevin Lee (kevin.lee@silverland.com.hk), and the many who gave helpful feedback on my post in #4 and the rest of this EU forum community!

Day 1

Like others here, I was like a child on Christmas day getting my package - couldn't wait! 

IMG_0889.thumb.JPG.a979822f0070a8c970cc6IMG_0885.thumb.JPG.2467dd57e5d1c04b2a8f5IMG_0887.thumb.JPG.ecd82b3b77a8f5f1b5dfc

Pics of Gotway 14 340 Hz just out of box and then with the pads. The whole process from order to door took 8 days! Ordered on 6/17 and received package in NJ from Hong Kong on 6/25.