Question for double battery build

Jug

Hello to everyone, i am new in euc and i have eightball zipwheel which i will sell very soon :-P

Ok here is the question for someone who knows about battery upgrade,

I ordered two of this BMS http://www.aliexpress.com/item/16S-15A-59-2V-li-ion-unicycle-BMS-PCM-battery-protection-board-bms-pcm-with-balancing/32414515852.html

and i have a LOT batteries samsung ICR18650-30B.

So my question is can i build (connect) 32 batteries on one of that BMS so i can have 2 x 32 battery pack?

If it is possible how do i need to connect second line of batteries on one BMS and how can i make all wiring correct to have both in parallel connection 

for charging and discharging?

Thanks ;) 

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Jug,

i hope you mean 2x16 cells per BMS, that one is designed to manage 16 cells in series. To handle 32 cells you would have to parallel the individual cells or use more than one BMS. i.e. Each connected cell could be two parallel cells to double the capacity.

please don't forget this could be a faceplant waiting to happen, it includes feaures that will cut output power if too much current or to much/little voltage is seen and, it looks like it balances by clamping the individual cells to a max of 4.25V/cell with only 42mA clamping current. I.e it doesn't appear from the spec to hold the cells at the same voltage during charging.

Thank you Keith 

Is this mean that this BMS is not so good? :unsure:

I can do the shunting thing right?

Yes i know they are for 16 cells and that is why i asked can i parallel individual cell to have 32 cells per BMS?

If yes then how i need to do that if you can give me some schematics of connection ( soldering each other)? 

Thank you again ;)

Jug,