THE VIDEO THREAD!

dpong

@dpong - Thank you for your kinds words- I'm no producer let me assure you and i dont have one either. I'm a hobbyist or as they say a wannabe. I'm still learning the ropes when it comes to video editing.

I see your in North Carolina - I'm sure you can if not is already capturing beautiful scenery!  I so wish i could!

Are you happy with the Go-Pro Hero 4, or are there any regrets or lessons learned?  Would you recommend it?  So far I use only hand-held eyePhone technique.  I'm surprised it works as well as it does. Not great, but viewable anyway.

Edited by dpong
  • Upvote 3

BTW if your recording with an IPhone / hand help equipment thats pretty impressive, you wouldn't even know seeing how stabilize your footage is.   What EU are you riding?

NB1 E+.  

• Upvote 3

@dpong - Good question, I have to you tell you there is alot of hype around go-pros. What makes the go-pros unique is the amount of accessories for it. You can literally mount this thing onto anything. To me it's a good camera, I have the go pro hero 4 black edition. I went with this one for the 4k recording. The other reason is for the drone that I have which also supports the go-pro cameras. If your not into the whole 4K thing then the silver edition is fine too.  This thing can take a beating! 

I've tried many camera's , the kodak 360 action camera and the V.60 360 cameras, those fail in comparison. When I get home i'll upload some sample photos.

The only cons I would say is the battery life and the max supported SD card.

The max supported SD card is 64 GB. 

If your recording in 4k thats about 2 hours of footage.

Thats about the length of battery life you'll get as well.

Now if your recording in 1080 p and lower then you can get about 4 hours out of it.

BTW if your recording with an IPhone / hand help equipment thats pretty impressive, you wouldn't even know seeing how stabilize your footage is.   What EU are you riding?